Return to Sorry! The V5AP is sold out. See below info on the new V5US!
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wren V5BT (Bluetooth) February 27, 2015
Reviewer: Jeff M from San Diego, CA United States  
Finally getting off the "high end audio" merry-go-round, I just wanted something convient to listening to music on with good sound quality and no hassle. That's where the WREN V5BT comes in. Not only is this speaker very well made, it also sounds and looks great. Very smooth non fatiguing highs and beautifull midrange. The bass is full and deep and does not disappear at lower volumes where alot of speakers fall short. Extremely happy with this purchase. Highly recommend. Nice job Mike!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
V5AP Airplay Speaker for Apple iOS October 20, 2014
Reviewer: Robert A. Steiner from BAINBRIDGE ISLAND, WA United States  
I absolutely love our new Wren V5AP speaker. I spoke to a technical expert at Wren, before making the purchase, and received excellent guidance relating to our particular needs and issues.The unit arrived unscathed, neatly packaged with loving care! We bought the speaker with bamboo trim, which is a nice complement to our fir cabinets. The instruction manual is clearly written. The unit was  easy to set up with our iPhones, iPads. and Mac computers (two Airs and a desktop). We had everything going in about 15-20 min. (We also have Rogue Amoeba Airfoil, which is  convenient for linking sound sources through our AirPort Express.) The speaker's remote control allows the speaker to be mounted atop one of our cabinets and permits us control the volume, etc. with either the remote or the iOS device or computer. The quality of sound from the Wren speaker is simply outstanding, free of any distortion, even at high volumes. I would highly recommend the Wren V5AP speaker!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Elegant, Intuitive & Exceeds Expectations September 12, 2014
Reviewer: Karl von Beckmann from San Jose, CA United States  
The true testament of any piece of audio equipment is how it delivers music. Clear annunciation of frequencies, balanced equalizer and distortionless volume are key metrics in this pursuit and the V5AP delivers in all aspects. Despite its compact size, the low-end is powerful even from a distance of over 20ft from the unit without being overwhelming, while the highs and mids are clear and crisp.
This is on top of the elegant design and very intuitive set up. I was up and running between 3 airplay mobile devices and 2 laptops within 10 mins of unpacking the unit.
The only thing that may eclipse the performance of the V5AP is Wren's customer service. These guys care about what they do, and they want you to be happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stellar Quality & Service March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Russell Owens from Denver, CO United States  
There are key aspects of my life in which I give myself the very best. A stellar sound system is such a thing. In very much the same way I joined the Apple computer family years ago, I asked my tech/sound/music friends what they felt was the best system for my needs. Wren came to surface as "the one". I invested in the Wren. Subsequently, I had a technical question and via the site, sent them my question. In an extraordinarily short amount of time I had an answer; direct, pragmatic...problem solved. Very "Apple-like". Authenticity in business is rare. Many companies can deliver a good quality product. The differentiator is service. Thanks Wren - I like being a part of this sound family.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brilliant Speaker March 17, 2014
Reviewer: BM from Canada  
Beautiful design and jaw-dropping sound quality. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Wireless Speaker October 11, 2013
Reviewer: GILBERT WISE from NEW YORK, NY United States  
I recently converted to an iMac from a PC. (Based on experience with iPad, iPhone). Discarded my PC metal speaker. Looked for new quality wireless speaker that did not require battery recharge. The WREN fulfilled the criteria for: 1. Excellent sound quality 2. esthetic and appealing speaker cabinet (not sterile metal) 3. Wireless The setup required some computer know how but 'Setup Guide' was very clear and helpful. Surprisingly required Customer Support for completion of Warranty registration. Mr Giffin personally handled my query. As to be expected most knowledgeable, helpful and sounded like one's next door neighbor. Bottom Line: A great purchase that has enhanced my music experience.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Large Sound From A Small Speaker May 2, 2013
Reviewer: Clement Soscia from East Greenwich, RI United States  
I received my Wren V5AP yesterday and couldn't wait to set it up and try it out. I was replacing a pair of Mirage towers and really wanted an excuse to bring them back out of the basement. Not happening! After going through an absolutely painless set up procedure that took all of 2 minutes, I opened up the music app on my iPhone and started with Eric Clapton/BB King's version of 'Key To The Highway'. Back in my early hi-fi days the key to a good speaker was how well it reproduced the human voice and BB's vocals sounded as if he were sitting in the room with me. Mids were clear and bass prominent but not overpowering.I listened to a variety of stuff after that....ballads, jazz, classic rock and some classical piano and it was simply amazing to hear such uncolored quality from something so inconspicuous. And...it is a beautiful piece of engineering. Just buy it. It comes with a 30 day no questions asked guarantee but you won't be returning this thing, trust me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very well conceived and well designed product. March 8, 2013
Reviewer: Jeff M. from Doylestown, PA United States  
I bought this system for my son and he is extremely pleased with its elegance and its especially crisp sound. Since Wren V5 syncs easily to his Apple products, he loves that about it too. Everything about it is exceptional, from the second you open the package. Even the company that did the packaging should get accolades. It's easy to set up, it fits anywhere in the room, and it is pretty! There is only one power cord and no maze of wires for older people(i.e. my son's old man) to trip over! It is a very well conceived and well designed product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love it March 7, 2013
Reviewer: Phil Everson from New York  
I live in a one-bedroom apartment in lower Manhattan, and space inside my home is at a premium.  My Wren AirPlay speaker fits into my life perfectly.  It produces beautiful sound (we use it to listen to both opera and the Ramones); it has allowed me to liberate shelf space by replacing my component system; and it looks great.

Congratulations on a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Sounds/ Wren V5AP February 21, 2013
Reviewer: David Kelly from Torrance, CA United States  
I got my Wren a couple of weeks ago and can't believe the quality of the device. The speaker sound quality is excellent and the finish on the product is very nice, i chose the bamboo finish and it looks great in my living room. This is an exceptional audio device and easy to set up. I recommed it to all.......

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items